Cree en grande.

Brazil gets all the points by the minimum difference; Venezuela continues their scoring streak

Brazil gets all the points by the minimum difference; Venezuela continues their scoring streak

Brazil sneaks by

The Brazilian team defeated Paraguay 1-0 at the start of the Final Phase of the Sudamericano in the city of Barquisimeto, Venezuela.

The only goal was the work of Angelina Alonso. Thus the 'Canarinha' celebrate their first win of the Final Phase and ensure the three points.

In the next round Brazil faces Colombia and Paraguay plays their second game against the defending champions Venezuela.



Firmino; Fernandes, Da Silva, R. Da Silva; Constantino, De Souza, Araujo, Dos Santos; S. Sobrinho, Ferrara and Ferraz.


Natasha Martínez; María Martínez, Limpia Fretes, Yéssica Cabañas, Daysy Bareiro; Rosa Miño, Fabiola Sandoval, Camila González, Deisy Ojeda; Jessica Martínez and Dahiana Bogarín.

Goals: Angelina Alonso 59’.

Yellow cards: Ferraz, De Souza y Da Silva (Brasil); Limpia Fretes and Jessica Sánchez (Paraguay).


An inspired Venezuela thumps Colombia 4-0

Hosts Venezuela had no problem dispatching Colombia 4-0 to remain unbeaten in the championship.

Deyna Castellanos opened the scoring in the 15th minute. The second goal was an own goal by Manuela Vanegas who made it 2-0 for the home side. The score was increased through Daniuska Rodriguez, who appeared twice to seal the 4-0 victory. Rodriguez sits on six goals in the tournament so far, while Rodriguez is at the top of the goalscorers table with eight goals.

In the next round, on Thursday, March 17 at 11:15 am, Venezuela faces Paraguay. Both teams played each other in the last round of the group stage.



Verónica Herrera, Hilary Vergara, Sandra Luzardo, Daniuska Rodríguez, Ma. Gabriela García, Deyna Castellanos, Yerliane Moreno, Dayana Rodríguez, Nayluisa Cáceres, Gladysmar Rojas and Olimar Castillo.


Goals: Deyna Castellanos 15’, Manuela Vanegas 19’, Daniuska Rodríguez 33’ and 66’

Yellow cards: Hilary Vergara (Venezuela); Maira Ramírez, Manuela Vanegas and Maireth Pérez (Colombia).