Cree en grande.

Mundial Sub 20 - Nueva Zelanda 2015

Mundial Sub 20 - Nueva Zelanda 2015

The FIFA U-20 World Cup, characterized as being a launching platform for some of the greats of world football, holds its twentieth edition.

Some prominent champions of this tournament have been Diego Maradona, Juan Roman Riquelme, Daniel Alves, Lionel Messi and Sergio Aguero.

Of the eighteen tournaments played, it has only been won by nine countries. Argentina, with six titles, is the leader, followed by Brazil with five championships.

After disputing the U-20 Sudamericano in early 2015 in Uruguay, the teams qualifying from CONMEBOL are Argentina (champion), Colombia (Runner-up), Uruguay (third place) and Brazil (fourth place).