Cree en grande.

Uruguay, most titles in the Copa America

Uruguay, most titles in the Copa America

Uruguay has won the Copa America 15 times from 44 editions, which celebrates its centenary with a special tournament in the United States from June 3 to 26.


All the editions:

Year-Venue-Champion-Runner-up-third place

1916-Argentina Uruguay Argentina Brasil

1917-Uruguay Uruguay Argentina Brasil

1919-Brasil Brasil Uruguay Argentina

1920-Chile Uruguay Argentina Brasil

1921-Argentina Argentina Brasil Uruguay

1922-Brasil Brasil Paraguay Uruguay

1923-Uruguay Uruguay Argentina Paraguay

1924-Uruguay Uruguay Argentina Paraguay

1925-Argentina Argentina Brasil Paraguay

1926-Chile Uruguay Argentina Chile

1927-Perú Argentina Uruguay Perú

1929-Argentina Argentina Paraguay Uruguay

1935-Perú Uruguay Argentina Perú

1937-Argentina Argentina Brasil Paraguay

1939-Perú Perú Uruguay Paraguay

1941-Chile Argentina Uruguay Chile

1942-Uruguay Uruguay Argentina Brasil

1945-Chile Argentina Brasil Chile

1946-Argentina Argentina Brasil Paraguay

1947-Ecuador Argentina Paraguay Uruguay

1949-Brasil Brasil Paraguay Perú

1953-Perú Paraguay Brasil Uruguay

1955-Chile Argentina Chile Perú

1956-Uruguay Uruguay Chile Argentina

1957-Perú Argentina Brasil Uruguay

1959-Argentina Argentina Brasil Paraguay

1959-Ecuador Uruguay Argentina Brasil

1963-Bolivia Bolivia Paraguay Argentina

1967-Uruguay Uruguay Argentina Chile

1975-Sin sede fija Perú Colombia Brasil

1979-Sin sede fija Paraguay Chile Brasil

1983-Sin sede fija Uruguay Brasil Perú

1987-Argentina Uruguay Chile Colombia

1989-Brasil Brasil Uruguay Argentina

1991-Chile Argentina Brasil Chile

1993-Ecuador Argentina México Colombia

1995-Uruguay Uruguay Brasil Colombia

1997-Bolivia Brasil Bolivia México

1999-Paraguay Brasil Uruguay México

2001-Colombia Colombia México Honduras

2004-Perú Brasil Argentina Uruguay

2007-Venezuela Brasil Argentina México

2011-Argentina Uruguay Paraguay Perú

2015-Chile Chile Argentina Perú


Source: AFP