Cree en grande.

The Women's 2018 U-17 World Cup to be in Uruguay


Error message

Notice: Undefined index: und in eval() (line 1 of /data/ : eval()'d code).
The Women's 2018 U-17 World Cup to be in Uruguay

The president of the South American Football Confederation (CONMEBOL), Mr. Alejandro Dominguez, notified the Uruguayan Football Association through Wilmar Valdez, which Uruguay that they will be the host country of the Women's Under-17 World Cup in 2018.

The competition has been played every two years since 2008. The first World Cup was played in New Zealand and the champion was North Korea after defeating the United States 2-1.

The 5th edition will be played in 2016 between September 30 and October 21 in Jordan. Sixteen teams will be playing.

Uruguay participated for the first time in the World Cup that was held in 2012 in Azerbaijan.

History of the Women's U-17 WC:

Host: New Zealand
Champion: North Korea
Runner-up: USA
Host: Trinidad y Tobago
Champion: South Korea
Runner-up: Japan
Host: Azerbaijan
Champion: France
Runner-up: North Korea
Host: Costa Rica
Champion: Japan
Runner-up: Spain
Host: Jordan

Host: Uruguay